Leadership 2017-12-05T15:50:31+00:00
Chris HolbrookChair
Chris is a senior account manager within the wholesale building materials industry. Prior to being elected as Chair of the Libertarian Party of MN, he ran for Governor in 2014 and has since served as the Political Director for the Party, recruiting individuals to run for local offices throughout the state and providing guidance through the process.
Mary O’ConnorTreasurer
Mary O’Connor has been a Libertarian for fifteen years and has been LPMN Treasurer for ten years. She was elected to Brooklyn Center City Council and served from 2005 to 2008, and has run for several other offices over the last 11 years. In fact, she received 45% of the vote in 2016 for Hennepin County Commissioner. She worked 39 years for the University of Minnesota and is now retired. O’Connor wrote a paper on solving the healthcare problem in the United States and sent it to many elected officials. She has an interest in reducing government and rightsizing public education.
Ryan WaterburyVice Chair
Ryan Waterbury lives in Minneapolis and was elected to Vice Chair in April 2017, previously having served as Communications Director, Marketing Director, and IT. Ryan runs his own marketing company out of Bloomington called One Dog Solutions, “Your On Point Printing Partner”.
Cindy HucksSecretary
Cindy Hucks is an AutoCad Drafter living in Elk River, who was elected to Secretary in April 2017. Cindy also has been and still is a leader in the LPMN Outreach Division, focusing on festival preparation and execution.
Matt KowalskiExecutive Director

At Large

Shaun Atkielski
S L Malleck
Jake Severance
Shane Wernsing
Chris Dock
Bob Odden
Michael Toman
Stephen Baker


The Libertarian Party of Minnesota operates through a Divisions model structure. Visit each Division page for more information and to view the leadership roles.

Judicial Committee

  • Bob Odden, Chair (even year)
  • Jim Rongstad (even year)
  • Sheldon Christenson (even year)
  • Heather Johnson (odd year)
  • Hanns Weichman (odd year)

Buy Some Swag

Shop Now